# IEEE SSP 2025

23rd IEEE Statistical Signal Processing workshop

Royal College of Physicians, Edinburgh, Scotland, UK

8 to 11 June 2025



Submission of full papers: 12 February 2025 Extended 19

February 2025

Notification of paper acceptance: 2 April 2025

Camera-ready submission: 30 April 2025

Author's registration/early bird registration: 30 April 2025

Final registration deadline: 25 May 2025

The IEEE Statistical Signal Processing (SSP) workshop is one of the foremost international conferences on statistical signal processing and its applications. The 23rd edition will be held from 8th to 11th June in Edinburgh, the capital of Scotland: known world-wide for its history, architecture, scenery, and cultural attractions. The programme will feature many world-class plenary speakers for emerging topics, as well as regular and special sessions covering the latest research and innovation in the field.

- Signal and system modelling
- Sampling and reconstruction
- Adaptive signal processing
- Optimization techniques for signal processing
- Sparsity-aware processing and compressive Bioinformatics and genomics
- Machine learning and pattern recognition
- Data driven methods
- Data sciences
- High-dimensional statistical inference
- Signal processing over graphs
- Signal processing over networks
- Distributed signal processing
- Array processing, radar, and sonar
- Matrix and tensor methods
- Signal separation methods

- Internet of things and sensor networks
- · Communication systems and networks
- Information forensics and security
- Social networks
- Physiological signal processing
- Medical and biomedical imaging
- Audio and acoustic signal processing
- Speech and language processing
- · Smart grids, power systems, and industrial applications
- Geoscience and seismology
- Financial signal processing
- Quantum signal processing
- Astrophysics
- Other emerging topics

We invite prospective authors to submit full-length papers of four pages of technical content (with a fifth page containing only references). Please refer to the conference webpage for more information about paper template and formatting guidelines. All accepted papers must be presented at the workshop in order to be included in the proceedings. There will be best student paper awards.

# **General Co-Chairs**

Mike Davies, University of Edinburgh Yoann Altmann, Heriot-Watt University

# **Technical Program Co-Chairs**

Steve McLaughlin, Heriot-Watt University

Simon Godsill, University of Cambridge

#### **Special Session Co-Chairs**

Jordi Vila-Valls, University of Toulouse Barbara Pascal, Laboratoire des Sciences du Numérique de Nantes

#### **Plenary Session Co-chairs**

Tulay Adali, University of Maryland Roula Nassif, Université Côte d'Azur

### **Publication Chair**

Prof. Jie Chen, Northwestern Polytechnical University

#### **Finance Co-Chairs**

James Hopgood, University of Edinburgh

Stephan Weiss, University of Strathclyde

## **Publicity Chair**

Monica Bugallo, University of Stonybrook

# **Local Arrangements Co-chairs**

Victor Elvira, University of Edinburgh Marcelo Pereyra, Heriot-Watt University

**Tutorials & Awards Co-chair** Audrey Repetti, Heriot-Watt University

https://2025.ieeessp.org/







